Sequels

Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I can’t wait for

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is ‘Top ten sequels I can’t wait to get’. Unusually, there aren’t any sequels that I am really hanging out for at the moment, so this list is more along the lines of ‘ Top ten sequels I’d quite like to read one day’.

Sequels

  1. The Stranger by Harlan Coben – I always read books in Coben’s Myron Bolitar series as soon as I can.
  2. The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness – I have the first two in the series and would like to read the third.
  3. Stravaganza: City of Swords by Mary Hoffman – I’ve read all the other books in this series and love immersing myself in the fantastical world of historic Italy.
  4. Wonder: The Julian Chapter by R J Palacio – I loved Wonder and would probably enjoy a return to this world.
  5. Itchcraft by Simon Mayo – I’ve enjoyed the first two books in this series.
  6. The Death Instinct by Jed Rubenfeld – I thought The Intepretation of Murder was a fun read.
  7. Found by Harlan Coben – I haven’t thought much of the first two books in the Mickey Bolitar series, but I’m willing to give Coben the beneft of the doubt.
  8. Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater – I’m intrigued by a book in this series which concentrates on different characters
  9. Homecoming by Kass Morgan – The first two books in this series were fun, easy reads.
  10. Foxglove Summer by Ben Aaronovitch – I haven’t manged to finish Broken Homes yet, which is why this is at the bottom of my list.
2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I can’t wait for”

  1. The only one on your list that I’ve read is The Book of Life, which I thought was a really good wrap-up to the trilogy, even though I loved it less than the other two (if that makes any sense). I’m planning to start the Peter Grant series (soon, I hope!) — I’m glad you like it enough to keep going! I hope you get to read a lot of these books soon. Enjoy!

  2. I’ve not read the 3rd Harkness book – but, tbh, I sort of went off the story a little during the 2nd. I’ll probably read it eventually but I don’t feel as enthusiastic about it as I did. I still have to catch up with the Aaronovitch novels – only read the first one so far.
    Lynn 😀

Leave a Reply

