Top Ten Tuesday: Autumn TBR list

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is ‘Top ten books on my autumn to be read list’. As usual my real-life list is waaaay longer than 10 books, but I’ve picked the 10 I think I’m most likely to read in the next couple of months. 1-34-6 7-10

  1. The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion – I was so excited to be approved for a Net Galley ARC of this book this week! I loved The Rosie Project and, although I really didn’t think it needed a sequel, I can’t wait to read this!
  2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – I loved Eleanor and Park which I read earlier this year and I’m keen to read more by this author.
  3. The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey – I received a free copy of this at YALC in the summer and I’m looking forward to reading it as there’s quite a lot of buzz around this series.
  4. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell – A second entry for this author on my list.
  5. The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd – I’m going to be on holiday in South Carolina this autumn and I’m going to read this then as it is set there.
  6. Where’d You Go Bernadette by Maria Semple – I picked this as a light read for my holiday.
  7. The Crane Wife by Patrick Ness – This has been on my TBR list for a while, I love Patrick Ness but I’m a little worried I might not like this book so I’ve been putting off starting it.
  8. Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness – I really enjoyed the first in the series a couple of month ago an need to find time to plow into this hefty tome.
  9. Pop Goes the Weasel by MJ Arlidge – I read the first in the series last month and I’m interested to see how the series progresses.
  10. Conquest by John Connolly and Jennifer Ridyard – I received this from Bookbridgr, I’m a fan of John Connolly and this new series is intriguing.

What’s on your autumn TBR list? Have you read any of these books?

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Autumn TBR list”

  1. I love Patrick Ness too, but have heard some bad things about that one so haven’t read it either. I live in hope that they are wrong though. He’s such a brilliant writer!

  2. You got an ARC of The Rosie Effect on Netgalley? Guess where I’m headed?! Lol. Thanks for pointing it out. I hope I get approved too. I am so excited to read The Rosie Effect. The Rosie Project was one of my favorite books of last year. Can’t wait to see how Don reacts to a BABY!
    My Top Ten Tuesday

  3. I live in tropical country so I’m not going to post a Top Ten Tuesday today. Cool list! I have Patrick Ness & Rainbow Rowell in my general TBR list too. Can’t wait to explore these authors.

  4. I love the Rainbow Rowell books and the 5th Wave — and thanks for reminding me that I’ve been meaning to track down a copy of The Invention of Wings. I’ve heard such good things about it! Looks like you have some great reading lines up for fall — enjoy!

Leave a Reply

