Top Ten Tuesday: Authors only read once

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is ‘Top authors I’ve only read one book by but NEED to read more’.

Here’s my list with the picture of the book I have read and enjoyed.

Wonder1. R J Palacio

I thought Wonder was amazing and would love to read further books by this author if they are anywhere near the same standard.

Eleanor and Park2. Rainbow Rowell

I really enjoyed Eleanor and Park earlier this year and have Fangirl high up on my TBR pile.

The Rosie Project3. Graeme Simsion

The Rosie Project is a brilliant book and I’m very excited to hear that the next in the series is coming out soon!

The Night Circus4. Erin Morgenstern

I thought The Night Circus was very original and exciting and would be interested to find out what this author will do in the future.

A Discovery of Witchs5. Deborah Harkness

A couple of months ago I read and really enjoyed A Discovery of Witches. I’m looking forward to finding the time to read the next in the trilogy.

Before I Go to Sleep6. S J Watson

Before I Go To Sleep is going to be a pretty tough debut to follow up. I think Watson has a new book due out next year, I hope its as good!

A Fraction of the Whole7. Steve Toltz

A Fraction of the Whole is a weird, eccentric and funny read. I couldn’t quite figure out why I liked it, but I’d be interested in reading something else written in this voice.

The Sisters Brothers 8. Patrick DeWitt

I found The Sisters Brothers an interesting and original read. I don’t know much about this author’s other works, but I might check them out if I get the chance.

 The Family Fang9. Kevin Wilson

The Family Fang is another quirky, original and funny read. It was quite unlike anything else I have read and if this author writes anything further I’ll definitely give it a go.

 Outlander10. Diana Gabaldon

I read Outlander a few years ago, I found it compelling but for some reason I haven’t quite got around to reading the second in the series. Probably because it is so long!

Have you read any other books by these authors; which of their books would you recommend?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors only read once”

  1. Oh my goodness, Outlander! I just started that series earlier this year and it’s completely taken over my life. I’m on book 4 now & still enjoying it just as much as the first.

    &&Erin Morgenstern! I absolutely loved The Night Circus (although I will admit I did have a bit of trouble keeping up with what year/month we were in!) I cannot wait for her to have another book.

    Great list, Anna:)

Leave a Reply

