Top Ten Tuesday: Most owned authors

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is ‘Top ten authors by whom I own the most books’. This is a fun topic which has prompted me to survey my bookshelves!

1-5 authors6-10 authors

Here’s my list with the number of books that I own by that author in brackets. The pictures above show my favourite book by each author.

  1. Harlan Coben (25)
  2. Anne Tyler (19)
  3. Robert Muchamore (17)
  4. Ben Elton (14)
  5. Anita Shreve (13)
  6. Jennifer Crusie (12)
  7. Philip Pullman (12)
  8. Roald Dahl (10)
  9. Alice Hoffman (10)
  10. William Boyd (10)

I should probably have included Ann M Martin and Francine Pascal on this list by all my Babysitter’s Club and Sweet Valley High books are in a box under a bed at my mum’s house, so I decided they didn’t count!

Do any of my authors feature on your list?

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most owned authors”

  1. Ahhh, Babysitters Club brings back so many memories. I included them on my list even though I technically don’t have them either! I also love seeing Jennifer Crusie on your list; she’s a fun guilty pleasure read.

  2. Of your authors I have at least a few Anne Tyler, Anita Shreve, Philip Pullman, and Alice Hoffman.

    I loved Pullman’s His Dark Materials. What would you suggest as a follow-up?

  3. Great list. I love Roald Dahl (a childhood staple, surely?) and I am always impressed by William Boyd’s novels, I’ve only read a couple so far but definitely looking to read more.

Leave a Reply

